Current Analytics version: 3.09 - view historical Release Notes

Mission

To provide an accessible, easy to use, Web-based reporting method that facilitates efficient and rapid access to analysis of University data to enhance data-driven decisions.

Vision

  • Improve Self Service so that all users can access University Data when they need to without impediments to deeper analysis and access.
  • New toolset will be widely adopted by the University with a broader audience of higher level University Executives.
  • Maintain High level of established Customer Service.
  • Create user friendly access to metadata information about University Data that is accessible within the new reporting system

Environment

The Analytics Environment was created to combine My Reports and ASU Dashboards, which are both at end of life, into one environment that will allow users to now go to only one place to meet all of their data needs. This environment is a compilation of various tools and data models so that reporting is easier and more efficient. We value your feedback and encourage you to go to the BI Community where you can ask questions and share the things you've learned. Together we can do amazing things.

Team

The University Technology Office (UTO) Data Intelligence group includes the Data Analytics, Data Structures, Data Governance, and Data Innovation teams. ASU's analytics.asu.edu reporting platform and support is brought to you by the hard-working folks on the Analytics team, shown below. Feel free to reach out to us via analytics@asu.edu, https://analytics.asu.edu/feedback, or our ServiceNow "Analytics" ticket queue.

 

John Rome

John Rome
John.Rome@asu.edu

Deputy Chief Information Officer
UTO Data Intelligence
https://uto.asu.edu/about/meet-the-uto/john-rome#

USB 2651 (Map)
(480)965-0857
Carleen Bobrowski

Carleen Bobrowski
Carleen@asu.edu

Orchestration Officer
UTO Data Intelligence & EdPlus Action Lab

 

Sashi

Sashi Gangaraju
Sashi.Gangaraju@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Developer Sr
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

 

Kristin Kennedy

Kristin Kennedy
Kristin.Kennedy.1@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Developer Principal
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics
 

 

Grant Mehrer

Grant Mehrer
Grant.Mehrer@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Developer
Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

 

Kenvin Raymond

Kenvin Raymond
Kenvin.Raymond@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Analyst
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

Dixon Ruecker

Dixon Ruecker
Dixon.Ruecker@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Analyst
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

 

Bob Sookvong

Bob Sookvong
Bob.Sookvong@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Developer Sr
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

 

Hailey Stevens-Macfarlane

Hailey Stevens-Macfarlane
Hailey.Stevens@asu.edu

Associate Data Analyst
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

Thoan Thai

Thoan Thai
Thoan.Thai@asu.edu

Dashboard Web Developer
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics
 

  

Steven White

Steven White
Steven.White@asu.edu

Business Intelligence Analyst
UTO Data Intelligence - Analytics

 

  

Important Links

Microsoft Demo Video ​See what can be done using the Microsoft BI Tools.
Analytics History   This is a prezi that has been shown to various departments around the University to show why we're switching to a new environment. Please use ServiceNow to contact us if you would like to have someone come out and go over this with your department.
​Newsletters 2015 These are newsletters that have been sent out over time.